This week just focuses on bringing it all together. I’ve decided that I won’t include an infographic or data component to the piece as I don’t think it accompanies the piece – that’s my journalistic decision.

I’ve decided to focus the structure after sitting on it, based into three captures which include 2 profiles each. They follow a specific narrative that moves in a chronological order starting from the period when Pacific families migrated to NZ – to the issues faced today by Pacific youth.

Accompanying them are 3 original videos of mini stories from some of the interviews. It’ll also include a mix of photos, both original and supplied.

It’s my first long-form piece so the writing style is all new to me and very different from the short form news pieces I’m use to.

Overall I’m wanting to ensure it flows cohesively.  Creating a piece that provides a sense of emotion to the reader and a sense of social justice and inspiration to those who can relate.